Four Walls Seniors Nominated for U.S. Presidential Scholars Program

Posted on: October 25th, 2015 by Anastasia Miller

School Without Walls is proud to announce that four seniors (Brian Contreras, Nicholas Stauffer-Mason, Johanna Siegal, and Samantha Mehring) have been nominated by OSSE for the 2016 U.S. Presidential Scholars Program.  The program was established by President Johnson in 1964 to honor high school seniors who have demonstrated exemplary academic achievement. If selected by the Commission to be a 2016 U.S. Presidential Scholar, students will receive the Presidential Scholars Medallion, along with other honorees from around the nation, at a ceremony in their honor.